This forum is archived and no longer active. You can visit us in our Discord Server here!

Topic: Unique Lineups Across Slates

I am new to FC, so I apologize if it has been answered before. Is it possible to build unique lineups across slates? For instance, can I build 50 lineups for the NFL Thur-Mon slate and 50 lineups for the Sun main slate and have no unique lineups among the 100 lineups created?

Thanks in advance.

Here's how you can do it, but it's a bit tricky. First you calculate 50 lineups for the thurs-Mon slate. Then remove the two games using the game filter and hit "calculate more WITHIN THE SAME CRUNCH (do not hit the normal calculate button). This will ensure these next 50 lineups will be eligible for use for Sunday only slate. Running them on the same crunch ensures that lineups will not overlap.

Now when it's time to export, you will need to do some editing to the lineups. When you go to upload for the thurs-monday slate, on the export menu, select the appropriate slate, download the csv file. Then open the csv file and DELETE the bottom 50 rows to remove your Sunday lineups. Now upload the file onto dk/FD.

When you want to export for Sunday, switch the slate in the export menu to the Sunday slate. Download the csv file. Open it and delete the first 50 lineup rows (and shift rows up). Before uploading it to DK/FD.

Let us know if you have any issues via e-mail, as we respond a heck of a lot faster.

Thanks. I am working through the trial period to evaluate the service, so waiting a bit on a forum post is fine. So far, I am very impressed as compared to the free service I was using.

I had two additional questions. Is it possible to very stacks? I see that I can make a rule to always pair a QB with a receiver, but is is possible to vary the receiver throughout line ups? For example, 9 Rodgers line ups, 3 with each of Adams, Cobb and Montgomery?

Also, how does liking players with the hearts vary from/compare to configuring percentages?